Lord

I know you hear me,
So listen to this prayer
Help me through this struggle,
Mold me into something greater.
Test my will, my patience, and my strength.
Try my dedication and slow my pace.
Teach me that I can only hurt myself when I stray from your faith.
You’ve blessed me with a heart so loving and kind,
Give me a mirror to expose how some times I can be so blind
I push his buttons and yet he stays by my side.
Bless me now with the courage to love,
Not to run and hide.
The courage to grab him and kiss him
And tell him he’s mine.

Leave a Reply

