me at 16

Image

holy shit. this is like 5 years old. i know that doesn’t seem like too long of a time ago to some of my readers, but holy shit… for me it feels like forever, relatively speaking lol.

right now i’m in bed… big surprise! haha. ive been lounging for the past day and a half. it’s been amazing and,  frankly, well deserved. my road trip wore me out–i’m still recovering! lol. i’ve been taking countless bubble baths, naps, and well-deserved tokes.

thinking about this blog, i am well aware that there are now a few people who have noticed that this thing actually exists. although my viewership is no where high enough to “put me on the map”, so to speak, it is enough to pose a very important question… Should i censor myself. this blog is not meant to project anything except for myself in my free time. everyone has different personas. one for work, one for school, one for meeting your boyfriend’s parents… this is my persona online, on my private blog that i am well aware is being read on a regular basis. lol.

so… all this really boils down to is…. no i will not censor my blog. hi, guys. i don’t know who you are but i do know that you are reading about me. because i am being so honest as to expose my true self to you, please do not persecute me for my thoughts, actions, or words. feel free to poke around. i’m in the process of making some improvements to my little wordpress :) lol so bear with me while i try to figure this all out.

 

i got this blog my fall semester of my senior year of college… it was for anthropology course of internet culture. material was dated but the insight that was provided is monumental for social studies of emerging technological cultures. anywho–we had to each have blogs and just post random shit to go through the experience that the people we were studying went through (it’s an anthropology thing).

Long story short (too late!)… I got hooked. Blogs are sick.

Leave a Reply

