sleepy katy

it’s almost midnight and i thought i’d write a quick little blog just to spare me some time before diving back into homework. i’m listening to Mozart–one of my favorite composers! i used to listen to a CD with all of his great works on it religiously as a child. and i thought that maybe rediscovering some of his pieces would help me refocus. it did–for about an hour. but man, that sure was one productive hour!

i have a lot on my mind. i learned today, along my 40 minute drive on the 210 west from my internship to school, that the mother of a child hood friend of mine was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. at first, i felt numb– it took a good 15 minutes for the thought of Helen to have been diagnosed with something so detrimental to set in. Once it did…. words can’t even explain. What’s worse is that i’ve grown apart from this childhood friend and I haven’t seen her in over a year. I feel like my condolences aren’t enough.

Why is life like this?

3 thoughts on “sleepy katy

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your friend’s mom! Hopefully, it was diagnosed soon enough for her to be able to achieve full remission. Best of luck to you in this situation!

Leave a Reply

